Active phase of the 2nd pilot implementation of the State Agrarian Registry starts on September 2

The Ministry of Economic Development, Trade and Agriculture, together with the All-Ukrainian Association of Communities, is launching the active phase of the 2nd pilot implementation of the State Agrarian Registry (hereinafter – SAR).

The project is implemented in coordination with the State Service of Ukraine for Geodesy, Cartography, and Cadastre and the Ministry of Justice, with the support from the World Bank and the EU Program “Supporting Transparent Land Governance in Ukraine” and the USAID Agriculture and Rural Development Support program (AGRO).

SAR is a fully electronic system which is open for registration to all agricultural producers, regardless of their business organization. In the future, SAR registered users will be able to submit online applications for participation in the national and regional state support programs for agriculture, which will allow the government to more efficiently plan and channel agrarian support programs.

To implement the 2nd pilot, amalgamated territorial communities (OTGs), selected through an open competition, will be involved in the registration of farmers in the SAR. In general, the pilot project will cover 53 OTGs in all Ukrainian oblasts.

During the pilot period, employees of the selected OTGs  will become SAR operators and will advise farmers on how to operate the registry and help farmers without a computer or Internet access to register. Generally, any Ukrainian farmer can already register online in the SAR today. During the pilot implementation, particular attention will be paid to processing applications for correction of errors in the Public Cadastral Map.

Participation in the SAR pilot implementation will allow landowners to check the accuracy of land data, detect errors in the registers and apply to correct them, and verify the integrity of data on land property rights.

The active phase of the 2nd pilot will be implemented in two waves, 4 weeks long each. The first wave begins on September 2, 2020, in 17 OTGs in Dnipropetrovsk, Donetsk, Zaporizhzhia, Luhansk, Kharkiv and Kherson oblasts and lasts until September 30.

The second wave begins on September 16, 2020, in 36 OTGs in Vinnytsia, Volyn, Zhytomyr, Zakarpattia, Ivano-Frankivsk, Kyiv, Kirovohrad, Lviv, Mykolaiv, Odesa, Poltava, Rivne, Sumy, Ternopil, Khmelnytsky, Cherkasy, Chernivtsi, and Chernihiv oblasts, and finishes on October 14.

Earlier in February 2020, the 1st pilot implementation of SAR took place in some OTGs in Kyiv, Cherkasy, Odesa, Lviv, Volyn, and Mykolaiv oblasts.

For reference: The State Agrarian Registry is an electronic platform that will promote the creation of a transparent system of state support for farmers, make the interaction between the state and the agricultural producer simple, accessible, convenient and traceable.

With the help of the Agrarian Registry, it is planned to deliver public services, simplify access to bank financing and credit guarantee programs, as well as introduce targeted state support programs and evaluate their effectiveness.

Registration in and use of the State Agrarian Registry are free of charge. The verification of agricultural producers in the State Agrarian Registry is done using their BankID or qualified electronic signature (QES). If a QES is absent, one can have it issued independenty or get support from the SAR operator during registration in the Registry (a PrivatBank account and a flash drive are needed). In order to use the BankID for registration, one will need to have a bank card issued by a bank connected to the BankID NBU system.

For online registration in the State Agrarian Registry, visit

Step-by-step video instructions for registration are available at:

The list of the OTGs participating in the 2nd SAR pilot implementation is published on the State Agrarian Registry web-site in the “Public information” section: